Hello world!


Well this is the first posting of  Lazy Larrys workshop blog… So lets see what this is going to be about…. basically I would like to write about me and my workshop… why I have one, what I do in it and how I do it.  Part of this will obviously touch on the machines and tools that are in my workshop… I will attempt to explain them and give my take on how to use them…. while there may be easier or better ways to do things as I am a self taught woodworker I have found my own ways of doing things…If you have a better or easier way of doing something please give me a yell… I am always open to easier or better ways of doing things.. The number one issue that I can not stress enough is shop safety… Read [and understand]  the instructions before operating power tools… don’t work in the shed if you have been drinking or are tired….Keep all your equipment clean and in good repair… and finally make sure all your tools are sharp… remember the most dangerous tool is a blunt one..check out the Worksharp 3000 for the USA or here for Australia

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello world!

  1. bob putman says:

    hey hey…….good deal with your own blog..i like it..ive got one too i need to revitalize…but wanted to leave my mark that i was here and as always like the ute..yes sir…travel in style..will make sure i know when you post……and remember ///beer safety ..know your beer and make sure its cold…nothing worse then a warm beer……even though i dont drink…i do understand the rules…lol…….good one mate…….grizzman

  2. rob says:

    Sounds like a good way to keep up with what is happening with woodworking in Australia. Thanks . Rob

  3. Toolz from Lumberjocks says:

    Nice website Larry. I’ll keep checking back to watch your progress.

  4. eddy says:

    good start
    just chiming in to let you know i saw it and it looks great

  5. Bill says:

    Fantastic Larry, it’s very exciting to find a new blog especially a local (QLD) one where discussions on wood abound. Much to learn, new ideas to try, and of course with the odd humour thrown in as well, Dave the Hen was a hit!
    Keep goin strong!
    Regards
    Bill

  6. Colin says:

    So are you the “Aussie QLD” version of the infamous Tim “the TOOL MAN” Taylor!!!!!! Good luck mate and great to see you got into something you love after the Navy – LOVE the ute…….
    Col

Leave a Reply

