Welcome to the 21st Century…


I went down to JB Hi-Fi this afternoon and while I was there checked out getting central locking .. keyless entry and engine immobilizer…for the workshop Ute..got a good deal so will see about booking it in next week…

The main reason I went down there in the first place was to get the Canon FS200 I had looked at recently.. I was really excited… I have never had a video camera before.. welcome to the 21st century..

Well I got it and now I have to read the Manual… unlike some guys…

I actually read the manual for all the things I buy before I turn them on…go figure…

I will let you know what I really think of it once I try it out.. then watch out..I will be using it to do a video review of the Worksharp 3000 and the Kehoe Jig…

Not to mention the up and coming series of projects … with some of them using the Torque Workcentre…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, techniques, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Welcome to the 21st Century…

  1. Bill says:

    Can’t wait to see the results, I imagine you might be able to get some tips from the southern states SHED dweller, after all he has been at it longer.
    Nothing wrong with reading the manual!
    Hope you are going to Maleny wood show this year, looking forward to it.
    Regards
    Bill

    • Lazy Larry says:

      I do intend being at Maleny for the wood show this year but not for the Saturday morning… showing the shop ute off at the Urban Country Festival Ute Muster in Caboolture…

  2. wayne yole says:

    Larry
    Thanks for answering all my questions.. big help… btw I love your cutting boards.
    Wayne

Leave a Reply

