The Death of a great Woodsman.


While this is not really a woodworking item… I feel that it is appropriate that I include it here…

Daniel Boone Theme Song

Daniel Boone was not a great woodworker but he was a great Woodsman....

I grew up watching Daniel Boone… played by Fess Parker…

Fess Parker died this week and I for one am saddened at his passing.

For more info please click here

Something that he wrote recently I would like to add here:

“As a bonafide octogenarian I can tell you that with each passing day your family will become more and more important to you. Work at those relationships and make the time to spend time with those you love. I can assure you that you won’t be sorry.”

Fess Parker… R.I.P.  1925? -2010


About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Death of a great Woodsman.

  1. Bill says:

    My Grandma cut up an old fur coat to make me a coonskin cap, and there were many fights trying to keep my cousins from getting there hands on it, Fes will be missed here as well!
    Like the new background!
    Regards
    Bill

Leave a Reply

