Service from Lee Valley.


Back in January I ordered some brassware for small boxes from Lee Valley.. Thought I would save a few bucks and paid for the small parcel airfreight option.. only AU$15.00. compared with over AU$70.00 for international express.. go figure…

I ordered right up to the weight limit… 2 Kg or 4.4 lbs…according to the weights listed for each Item…

However when the parcel was packed, it went over weight… probably the extra packing…anyway… no go on the Air Freight…

Some one forgot to mention this to me and my parcel was put on the slow boat…which takes 8 to 12 weeks… actually the order took 2 weeks to leave Canada..still has not arrived.

Airfreight is usually 2 to 4 weeks and after 8 weeks I contacted Lee Valley…

Canada Post was contacted and a trace put on my parcel.. so far they are still tracing it…

Well one of the fantastic service people… Hal by name… I have spoken to Hal before a few times… came to the rescue and made an executive decision to re-ship the whole order.

This time by International Express… you guessed it… arrived within the week…

I got it this morning…

Apart from the original debacle… the service I received from Lee Valley was wonderful.. and I will be ordering more in the future..

My five stars go to Hal and Lee Valley.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

