What’s Next.


I have had several comments about the Do-hickey, informing me that it is called a Boot Jack.

Personally I prefer  Do-hickey

which is really a generic name for anything you don’t know the name of…

A bit like a whatchamacallit or a thingamybob.

If all goes well with the new projects I might have time to make a few of these…

Or I could call it a Boot Larry. Just a little rambling from me.

Seriously though….

Where do I go after making Boot Jacks or what’s next at Lazy Larry’s Workshop.

I have a new project coming up…Tomorrow in fact.

A good mate and karaoke singer, Tony, needs a fish tank stand and he reckons he wants to help build it.

It will be his design, but with input about construction methods from me….

I choose loose tenon joinery….. on the Torque, of course.

I hope to post the whole build on video in the next few days

The next big project will be a storage unit 7 feet high and 4 feet wide for another friend, Toni,

who needs extra space in her Tanning Salon.

This will more than likely be a while yet though… later in the month.

Both of these projects will be made predominantly of New Guinea Rosewood.

There will be some Camphor Laurel.. probably the drawer sides and back for the storage unit.

Stay Tuned.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques, Torque, workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

