How to balance a wine bottle.


For the longest time I have looked at these and said… one day I will try to make one of these… well that day is now here…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So this week, I got serious and ripped and cross cut at a small [unknown] angle… all I do know is that the angle of the tablesaw blade was moved 20 revolutions of the wheel on the side.. so hey I am really accurate..and it balances.. Total EIGHT. Make one make a few.. hey
Then I used a large forstner bit.. I did not bother to see what size it was and then made a makeshift fence to place the timber on so that I could drill an angled [once again unknown] hole.
then used the Patron Jig.. no link… go find it for yourself… LOL…and chamfered all the edges…except the angled base.. a few coats of Wipe On Poly.. there you have it.. no biggy but I did take a while to get around to doing this one… more inventory for the show circuit.. when I get around to joining it…
BTW all are Camphor Laurel… just shows the different colours and grain patterns..
What a wonderful wood… er .. timber.

Sometimes you just have to wing it.. not rhyme no reason no plan no idea…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How to balance a wine bottle.

  1. dannad51 says:

    Hey Larry
    Did you empty that wine bottle

Leave a Reply

