Maleny this week.


Saturday morning I will be up real early polishing the shop ute for the Urban Country Music Festival held in Caboolture every year.

Well actually the Beaut Ute Muster...which is a high light of the festival for me and a lot of other ute owners.. and those who would like to own a UTE…

I attended 4 years ago and promised to return when the ute was painted… now it is and I will be there…

Unfortunately the Maleny Wood Expo is on this weekend as well… so right after I win first prize for the best Ute.. LOL… its off to Maleny for the wood show..

Lucky I have a mate who lives up that way and he has offered a place to crash on the Saturday… so no driving down the mountain… and back up again the next morning… I might even be able to do a little networking at the local watering hole… here’s hoping…

I will definitely be posting a vid and some more pics of this wonderful event… so stay tuned.   Might even get a few shots of the Utes to boot…

Should be a lot of fun chatting about wood and stuff… showing off the Torque and hopefully selling a few…

I will also have some of my boards for display and sale as well.. so drop by and say hello…

A little battery recharging will be in order too…Saturday Nite…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

