Nice racks.


I was at the local flea market this morning , doing the usual, buying the good lady wife breakfast… bacon and egg roll.. What can I say… cheap date…

At one of the market stalls selling cooking stuff…. I found this plate rack… made of 6 mm black metal..I had an epiphany… these wood be great for showcasing my boards at shows and market days… [pun intended]

I invested $6.00 and got 3…. last of the big spenders..

I stopped at Ken’s stand and told him … he also makes cutting boards, from camphor…I get my camphor slabs from him….. so he went and got 5 and I pinched one of his…for telling him about them…

I went home and set up some boards… It was then that I realised that 4 wood not be enough…

So straight back and got 6 more…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was going to make something similar in timber of course.. but it would have been bulkier and this was a cheap alternative… will see how they go this weekend.. at the Brisbane Timber and Working with Wood Show..

Look us up at the Torque Workcentre stand in the outside area… where all the big slabs hang out…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

