LumberJocks at the Show.


While attending the Brisbane Timber and Working with Wood Show last weekend, I had the good fortune to meet up with quite a few friends.. Among them was Doug.. aka lumberjock Woodfix…
Doug lives in Brisbane and has been threatening to come up to see me in my workshop but to date has been unable to make it up…

Managed to get a pic..
The day before I met up with another ‘new’ Lumber Jock but was so busy… no pic and I apologise but did not catch his name..
Just as a small aside, when I was videoing the Timber Timber and more Timber episode…Brian from Sitco… they import the Solomon Island Ebony… said as I was taking shots of his stand and the Ebony
” Hey you’re the guy that makes all those great cutting boards… I saw you on Stu’s Shed website..”
Sitco is based in Brisbane and Brian has invited me to visit the timber sales business he runs.. That should prove very interesting…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

