Just back from NZ


Got back home this morning… what a trip… did a lot in the seven days we were away… so over the next few days I will be posting some of the highlights of the trip… I intend to put all the shots of the grandson Malakai up on Facebook… so stay tuned for the link… I am truly shattered after such a whirlwind trip and having to get up really early this morning to catch the 7 AM flight home… read 5 AM here in OZ.. only a 4 hour flight but very exhausting…

For this first post I am putting up a few shots of my good friend and fellow lumberjock.  Moshe..

I had intended to add a video of his workshop but as he is in the process of building a new house, his present space is overcrowded and very messy… so I said I would return and do a spot on his new shop… which he tells me will be twice as big and twice as nice.. Shared a beer with him and took a look firsthand at his stepped board… very impressive up close I can tell you…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just back from NZ

  1. Troy says:

    Larry, you are a machine.

Leave a Reply

