Here is the Distraction…or two…


As you may have read I am making an Apothecary cabinet… and as usual… I am easily sidetracked… I came across a design that I thought interesting… well you know how it is…

So I thought in-between cutting the grooves in the bottoms of the drawers I might as well give this a go…

Here is my version of an impossible 3D figure… or two..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The three timbers used are Tasmanian Blackwood, New Guinea Rosewood, Camphor Laurel..

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in project, techniques and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here is the Distraction…or two…

  1. Dannad says:

    shyte
    you are just too clever

  2. aaron says:

    That looks awesome Larry, took me a couple of seconds to get my head around it though. Very impressive.

  3. donjoe says:

    Amazing designs Larry. Not only are the designs so unique but also the speed in which you crank them out.

Leave a Reply

