Tomorrow ….


Well this time tomorrow Luke and I will be heading for the Brisbane Airport to climb on board a QANTAS jet

A Qantas 747 after landing in Brisbane, Australia.

QANTAS 747

bound for Australia’s capital.. Canberra

The Canberra Timber and Working with Wood Show is scheduled to start Friday morning and go through to Sunday afternoon..

From all the other TWWS’s I have been to this promises to be a fantastic time…

Of course we are traveling down to do some demos on the Torque Workcentre… and I know that there will be some great bargains to be had … so hop on over and say G’day to Luke and me…

This year I also have a small quantity of Purple Heart for sale … remember the early bird gets the timber… I guarantee that it will not last long…. so come early…

I also intended to bring lots of my work to showcase but most of it is already sold… on commission… but I do have a few pieces to fit into my luggage.. If you have any questions about the Torque or about how I make my designs please feel free to stop by for a chat… as you all know I like nothing more than a good chat …especially about timber and tools…

So it is an early night tonight… early start in the morning and a great three day of the show to look forward to…

And I have remembered to pack all my winter woolies… the temperature in Canberra is in the single figures… not freezing but nonetheless cool for a sunny Queensland lad…

When I was looking for accommodation… I came across… “Red Cedars Motel” I figured that this was an omen of sorts… It was… the motel is within walking distance of the Exhibition Park In Canberra [EPIC] where the show is being held…

See you all there…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

