Greene & Greene


Yesterday the postman delivered the book I ordered from Darrell Peart

Greene and Greene: Design Elements for the Workshop..

For those of you who do not know of Greene & Greebe or the Arts and Craft Movement  .. [Click the link to learn more about the Greene brothers..]

.

Signed copy.

.

.

.

I was tickled pink when I read the inscription on the inside [even though I had requested that Darrell sign it]

I will be reading it from cover to cover when I have the time.. but for now a quick flick through and a read of the introduction and back cover while in the reading room this morning was sufficient to justify the purchase..

After I have read it, I intend to write a bit more about my impressions of the book.. so stay tuned for that.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

