What a difference colour makes…


Well, as you know, of late, I have been busying myself with boxes…
Please do not worry … I am still making cutting boards and Lazy Larrys…. I will post when finished…
I am also making some chess boards but that is a subject of another blog… in this particular blog I would like to speak about how a different colour can change a project… not the colour of the wood or stain… but the lining… I have had a lot of comments about the Hot Pink felt of the second teaser box…
Just as an exercise.. while I had nothing else to do… lol… I made up some inserts from the various colours of felt I have in stock…
There are 6 and I will be looking for more… especially a LIME GREEN one for one of my favourite Lumberjocks.. or is that Lumberjockettes…. MsDebbieP…
So here is a slide show of the various changes… please note this was not done in Photoshop… I did change the felts..
Vote for your favourites please…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What a difference colour makes…

  1. donjoe says:

    My top three are 1. Blue 2. Red 3. Green

  2. Bill says:

    Hot Pink is the pick!

Leave a Reply

