Excellent service…a big thumbs up…


So often we only hear about abominable service… service so bad that you want to cringe.

Well last night I had an e-mail from a friend and fellow Lumberjock, Theresa,  in Canberra. She had visited the Timber and Working with Wood Show… in Canberra… and had lost the contact details of one of the exhibitors…She wanted to purchase some of the merchandise they were selling at the show…

 

Knowing I had been  involved as an exhibitor there myself … she emailed and asked if I had a site plan or information about the company.

I did not have that information to hand, so a quick e-mail was sent last evening to the organisers of the event.. this morning at start of business I receive the information I required from Elizabeth [Liz] Falloon who is the Managing Director of Everything Exhibitions and Events Pty Ltd.

This type of excellent service needed to be commented on… I know that many times I have sent e-mails requesting information and had to wait in some cases weeks for a reply…

So a big thumbs up must go to the team at EEE.

I have sent the name and contact details to Theresa this morning…

 

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

