Another big thumbs up.


Just a short post to give a big thumbs up to Carb-a-tec Brisbane… while I was there for the BIG sale on Thursday, I saw something I should have bought but didn’t…The new Oneida Dust Deputy…that was really heavily discounted…

When I got home I thought heck, I should have got that… especially at the price on the ticket…

Despite having  the Supa Separator linked to the Nilfisk Vacuum, I also have a small shop vac hooked to the router table and I wanted to see if the dust deputy really was all that the hype says it is…it looked like another trip over the river to Carb-a-tec…

I was chatting with Tony Forbes before we left the sale on Thursday morning and mentioned that I might have to come back before the sale ended to get a few more things…. he just told me to ring and they would send anything I wanted from the clearance even though by rights it was pick up from the store only…

Well Friday comes and I order the Oneida Dust Deputy…

Wait for it…

Monday morning 7AM and the courier is knocking on the door…

What great service… must be the new warehousing system they have at the new premises…Other places of business should take heed ….

Well done Carb-a-tec…..here is the thumbs up.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another big thumbs up.

  1. yaakov says:

    Be sure to let us know how it works.

    yaakov….

Leave a Reply

