Knot Traditional Woodwork…


What a great name for a woodworking business….

After a comment on my site from knotttywood…. I checked out his site and was blown away by the simplicity of design and outstanding workmanship … and I liked his personal style of blog… so I am adding him to my list of blog sites to follow…

If you want go and take a look

http://knottraditionalwoodworks.com/

I really like his style of wine racks… and the fact that he recycles… very interesting … and let me know what you think…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knot Traditional Woodwork…

  1. Thanks Larry, I have been subscribed to your site for a while and love your stuff. We must have gone to different high schools together, ha, ha. We are up to some of the same things. You know, I have swiped some of your ideas because they are cool… but I realized that you are just like me… you swiped the ideas from somebody else first.

    I play jazz and blues… where one play the same tunes differently each time making them your own. When I was a kid, I used to get plastic model kits, open the box, throw away the instructions and yell, IMPROVISE!

    That Zig Zag board is too cool. It’s going to be a table top for sure. I’m thinking Oregon Black Walnut and White Oak, maybe some Myrtle wood that only grows around here. You have given me some great solutions for machine work… I wonder, why didn’t I think of that!

    The KTW name came to me in a dream.

    Now that I’m being noticed, I’m going to have to post up some new stuff. It’s a lot of work, so I appreciate the effort you put into you blog. Adios…

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Knot Traditional Woodwork… | Lazy Larry's Workshop -- Topsy.com

  3. Bill says:

    Great site!
    Thanks for the link!
    Regards
    Bill

  4. john britnell says:

    like it all truely a great site.are you self taught or did you have some formal training and if so who did u see. what size is your shed.

Leave a Reply

