I just love INCRA


Finally, the new router table is all assembled. For many years, I have dreamed of this set up… never thought I would be able to actually get it… Well, all the waiting and saving has paid off….

I got the top a while back from Graeme at PWS and then got a great bargain on the LS 17 inch positioner at Carb-a-tec and made a deal on the Unilift again at PWS. It took a  while to get around to actually assembling it… mainly due to not wanting to drop everything else and just play…

So now that all the Xmas orders are gone and I only have two projects on the go…I have drilled the 4 holes and bolted the base of the INCRA positioner on the top.. levelled the Unilift into the rebated hole in the top…and squared it all up…even screwed in the mitre slot…for the new V120 mitre guide from INCRA…

The Makita Router I will be using just bolted straight in with no problems although I think I may have to get an extension for the collet… to change bits above the table..

I just love all my INCRA gear… so precise…so accurate….  so well made and a pleasure to use…

You can see in the background, my old router table… while not quite as flash as the new one … it did serve me well for many years…

As Stu commented, I will notice the difference… especially the lack of sag in the plate…

Can’t wait to give it all a go and make some dovetails… maybe even some double doubles..

Next step is to make a new cabinet base with all sorts of storage…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I just love INCRA

  1. donjoe says:

    Such a nice set-up. I should be so lucky. Now put it to work Larry.

  2. Michael Wurm says:

    NICE OUTFIT LARRY, MAN YOU HAVE ALL THE NEAT TOYS. I’M JUST TRYING TO IMAGINE THE MIRACLES YOU CAN PRODUCE NOW. GOOD FOR YOU BUDDY. MIKE

  3. Bill says:

    Fantastic, I too am waiting to see the resulting pieces!

Leave a Reply

