Is it really 2 years…?


Just on 2 years ago, I went to the Maleny Wood Expo and saw the Torque WorkCentre… You know the story… I bought it.. and the rest is history…

Well…it is on again… the Maleny Wood Expo … at the end of the month…

The first of the major wood shows on my calendar… I will be attending both days so drop in and say G’day… And you will get a first look at my new…”Ultimate Bloke’s BBQ Board”

Saturday 30th April and Sunday 1st May….

Theme of the show is “from chainsaw to fine furniture” and the same can also be said of the Torque WorkCentre…You can mount a chainsaw and slab your own logs and then cut, rip, dress, route and sand… all on one machine…come along and see it in action..

One of the main attractions, apart from seeing the Torque up close and personal, would have to be the demonstrations hosted by my good friend Stan Ceglinski….

And if you are looking for good quality timber at an affordable price there will be heaps of vendors… but don’t forget to check what George has in the way of outback timbers, and have a look in at Trevor and Geoff’s for wood turning blanks and some fine camphor..and for the best selection of Tasmanian Timbers the Carins Brothers will be up from Myrtle Creek… just outside Launceston…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is it really 2 years…?

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    I sure wish I could be there, maybe when I hit the LOTTO? Huh? LOL

  2. Bill Aplin says:

    I’m still trying to work out how I’m going to get all that wood out of there and into my transport home!
    See you there!
    Regards
    Bill

Leave a Reply

