Maleny Wood Expo


What a shamozzle…..

Firstly the Shop Ute need the brakes fixed… had them fixed.. then they tell  me I need a new battery… OK … new battery installed…

All done by Friday…in time for the show…load up the trailer and the back of the ute…

First up Saturday morning… jump in the beast and click click click ….

Starter Motor…

The Ute is  the only vehicle I have with a tow hitch…

Luckily the next door neighbour was kind enough to lend me his 4X4 truck…and helped me transfer all the gear into it… so off to Maleny…

Got there just after the show started … due to the delay… and came in across the main part of the ShowGrounds to enter at the back gate… and got bogged… luckily … 4WD… the ute would still be there…

Found the site allocated  and it is wet and muddy… and churned up by a big truck with a huge log on the back…It had rained heavily all week…

Had lookers as I was setting up so that was a good thing and I looked forward to a better weekend…

Here are a few pics of the initial setup.

It was all a bit rushed and so a little untidy… but by the afternoon I had it all the way I wanted it..

Very slow all day… that is not to say that I did not have crowds of people looking… just slow with the sales…

I did however sell some of the Walnut and Camphor Laurel I had brought…and a few bits of the Huon Pine…again not at much as I would have liked…

At the end of the first day, a few beers and a pizza and all was good with the world…

Tried sleeping in the back of the truck but it was far too uncomfortable so I slung my swag under the SlabMaster on a bit of concrete and slept like a baby..

Next morning after a hot shower and a change of clothes… got a quick look around before the show started but did not get any pics… most of the sites were still closed and/or covered… sorry bout that…

Sunday was a better day, the sun was shining, not a cloud in the sky and a small breeze… enough to blow a light dusting of sawdust all over my goods… spent a lot of time dusting… LOL

Did not sell everything… but the good news is that I still have inventory for the show I want to go to this coming weekend at Cooroy…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

