New Saw….


A little while ago I posted about the contest in the Australian Wood Review… My Shed... and I asked all the readers of this blog to vote for very close friend and colleague, Patt Gregory

Yesterday I was at the Timber and Working with Wood Show at the RNA in Brisbane and I dropped over to the Carba-tec stand and had a quick chat with Patt…

She was so excited to see me and could not wait to let me know that she had won the contest and the new saw…

I was so happy to have been able to help a dear friend and I could not have done it with out the support of all of you… The only problem now is where to fit the rather large saw in her rather small shop… I am sure she will manage and her students will be overjoyed with her win…

Apparently she won by a landslide, so a big thank you to everyone who took the time and voted for Patt..

And you can see the original post here

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

