Two in a set.


I thought that a matching set of two sushi boards would be nice.

After selecting a nice board of Queensland Maple… I cut 2 blanks…and then using the curve cutting jig on the bandsaw …. I cut an asymmetrical curve across each board.

2 stipes of Purple Heart and 1 stripe of Camphor Laurel were captured and glued between the two halves.

A few hours in clamps.And then the whole lot were sanded and the ends cut..

More on how the ends were cut and how the handles were made… next time..a set of four…until then thanks for dropping by..

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two in a set.

  1. knottywood says:

    L,
    Man you’re giving me more ideas than I can deal with. This is very cool. I’m paying attention and taking notes… so I can steel your ideas for my table tops. thanx!

  2. Michael Wurm says:

    Beautiful boards Larry, very different and pretty. You really should get in the business of selling these.

Leave a Reply

