Fathers Day…


Here in Australia today is celebrated as Fathers Day…

My own father past a long while back… years ago…and I still miss him..

Now I am a father and even a grandfather..and all my children have left home…

My youngest daughter Sam and her partner, Jake will be over soon… I will get to see my eldest daughter Amanda, at the birth of our newest grandson next month in October and I should be getting a phone call from Kylie who also lives far away from Home…

Today..I would like to share what it is to be a father and grandfather…

These three photographs say it all… FAMILY…

For all the Dads out there… hope you have a great day and for all those whose fathers are still with us… give them a big hug… and for all the Dads overseas fighting in foreign lands… may you all be safe…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fathers Day…

  1. What a great blog Dad. Cried a bit lol.

  2. Michael Wurm says:

    Cute little guy, I love that cheese eating grin.

  3. Thomasw Bee says:

    Larry, you are just lovely šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

