Things….. they arrive in the mail….


Some body is watching me… they are out there …they take notice of what I am doing… you know who you are…yes you do…

Apparently for quite a while now “SASmith” has been looking, commenting and waiting…

Today a small parcel arrived… from Scott… with some wonderful surprises inside…

He had actually sent me a PM telling me about it… but it was still a nice suprise to  open it and find….

Bees Wax,

Bottle caps… and a whole heap that I have never seen before… They are just great…

and

A CD with lots of info on

you would never guess…

Use of multi generation designs in board making…

.. just what the beginner cutting board maker really needs…

Exciting projects, and detailed how to’s… and lots of pictures and diagrams… all in on once CD

 

I can not thank you enough Scott…

Thanks….and watch out where I go from here… MAD totally MAD….

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things….. they arrive in the mail….

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    Nice gift Larry, I’ve never gotten a gift from anyone on Lumberjocks, or anywhere else, oh I take that back, I got a `10 volume set of the Bible by a minister I never heard of, but was very informative, and it was actually the best book I’ve ever read, Nice of you getting into a magazine, very cool and it sure can’t hurt business. God Bless, mike. PS, no I’m not begging anything from you, I just got a settlement from worker compensation for my back injury in the 6 figures. Have a good day.

  2. Michael Wurm says:

    I forgot to mention, I got two beautiful canes, from Mark DeCou, and one from Meilie Hoy-Hoddnett. My apologies to them both, they were great gifts that I really needed. Meilie said it was because I was a wounded warrior. Grrrr. :LOL. mike

Leave a Reply

