Thought of the day….


THOUGHT FOR THE DAY

All systems running

All faults fixed

All targets reached

All deadlines met

All people happy

All pigs fed and ready to fly

Sorry for the small hiatus from this web site…I have not felt like posting for the last few days… We had to put down our dog, Becky…. she had a tick and by the time we got her to the Vet … It was too late… So ….she now resides under a rose bush Sam and Jake bought..

I have only JUST gone back into the workshop…

I still get emotional when I think about her… and when I come home and she is not there…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thought of the day….

  1. Oh Dad. That’s super sad. Poor Becky.

  2. bitzablogger says:

    Larry (and Debbie and Sam), I am so sad about Becky, and I’m sending you all lots of hugs. xx Dianne xx

  3. Sam says:

    Becky was A great dog and a friend to everyone. I am sorry to hear that is is hard for you to go back to the shed because I know how much she loved going up there with you and Jake for that matter!! Love you love sam and Jake xxxxxx

  4. Richard Smith says:

    I know the feeling Larry, we had to put our dog down about a year ago, he was strictly an indoor dog, and was with us for 13 years, he was blind and deaf, and started having seizures.
    sorry for your loss.
    Smitty

  5. Rand Lowery says:

    Larry,
    I feel for you on the loss of your little shadow. I’ve had several dogs that have left a deep hollow spot when they passed. It is almost as painful as losing a child. Just try to remember the memories they always leave with us. My condolences, Rand

    • Larry Maykin says:

      Thanks Rand… your Kind words are a help.. Regards, Larry Maykin

      Lazy Larry Woodworks. Agent for Torque WorkCentres 0427 775877

Leave a Reply

