Time Off..


I have taken notice of all the folks who recommended that I take some time off… so I have taken the last week off…

But now that I am recharged and refreshed… it is time to get back to the workshop…

Today will be spent rearranging things and doing a bit of spring cleaning… readying myself for the New Year… and what a year it is going to be…

So many things have been happening that I don’t know where to start…

First off… the shop ute now has a new owner and will be shipped to Sydney this week… It was a difficult decision but I found that I really did not have the time or inclination to finished the restoration… it was at about 80% restored… so it is with heavy heart that I pass it on to someone with the time and energy required to make it brilliant…

This takes a weight of my shoulders and allows me to concentrate on woodworking…

Something else exciting… I have been invited to hold 2 classes on the Torque Work Centre … The Bribie Island Arts Centre contacted me at the behest of my good mate Des who is also teaching a class… on scroll saw techniques…The centre is having a 10 day festival in July… which I know is still a while away… but you need to be organised… speaking of organised… I am setting up a demonstration schedule for the two days I will tutoring…

It should be a good two days… the class is only one day but I will be doing it twice… once on the Monday and again on the following Sunday… this is to enable everyone to pick whether they can attend during the week or on the weekend…

Let me know if you are interested in attending… cost is $75.00 and you will need to provide your own lunch…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Time Off..

  1. david mitchell says:

    well i can probably swing the fee , and scrounge up some lunch .
    but the round trip to australia and back to the states , might pose a problem .
    even with the free peanuts they give you on the flight .

    have a great show larry .

    and HAPPY NEW YEAR !

  2. Michael Wurm says:

    Glad you got some R & R, all work and no play, you know. Now put that wonderful brain of yours back in gear. I can’t wait to see what the coming year has in store for us/you. I still haven’t figured out what a ute is, besides a tribe of Indians. I’m sure it meant a lot to you though, by the way you talked about it. Happy New Year Pal, may the new year be good to us both. Friends, mike

Leave a Reply

