A visitor to the workshop..


You may or may not remember that after the Sydney Timber and Working with Wood Show last year, I posted a story about meeting a reader of this blog… I was all excited that I had met a real live reader… I forgot to get his name… well after blogging that, he emailed and told me his name…

Last week I got an email from him telling me he would be coming to Queensland this week and I invited him over for the grand tour of the workshop…

Meet Peter from Newcastle… he was staying with friends only 4 hours drive away and figured it would be nice to drop over and have a chat… and check out the workshop..

I showed him the inspiration chair and the new inspirational fridge and the TWC… he was most taken by them all…he was also very interested in the Incra router setup…

So we had  a bit of a chinwag…and a beer, of course…

Pete, It was great to meet up with you again and I hope you enjoyed the visit as much as I did…

It is very nice to have visitors drop by…If any of you find yourself nearby… drop in…but please call ahead

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A visitor to the workshop..

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    It is great to have friends drop by and you can share ideas. Always a chance to learn something new. Wish I could make it down. I was told if we do or go anywhere it will be on a Cruise Ship, which wouldn’t bother me if I was able to fish off the poop deck or other way around.LOL regards ole friend. mike

  2. Pete says:

    Larry you are a bloody legend. Also darn you for showing me that incra stuff my wallet may never recover!

Leave a Reply

