Etsy Store…


As many of you will know I have an Etsy Store… and for the last week or so have been updating it… as well as doing some long awaited yard clean up… the rear of the workshop was a little overgrown and the new pups wanted to be Bengal Tigers in the long grass… all done now… so it is time to get back into the workshop…

I have a commission for one of the end grain boards I made in the class I ran on Lumberjocks….but it is well over twice the size…650 mm by 400 mm…. or 26 in by 16 in for the benefit of the american cousins…. I recently received a message asking that I post in both measurement systems due to the fact the Metric was a failure in the US… so I am obliging…

It is to be just under 50 mm or 2 in thick…. this will be fairly heavy….

I intend to blog the construction from the sourcing of the timber right throught to the final coat of oil… so stay tuned…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Etsy Store…

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    Larry, those boards are beautiful, I really like the thick ones too. I don’t know why, but they are something special.

Leave a Reply

