Single board… 2nd Generation…


This board was cut using the multi generation cutting method..  I started out as one board of Queensland Red Cedar…. cut, rotated, glued… cut, rotated, glued… cut into an oval shape.. sand then oil… sounds simple but it takes accuracy to get it right… I think I have it right…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Single board… 2nd Generation…

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    You sure make it look easy Larry, and it sure isn’t for bone heads like me yet. I do like the new pics of Roman and Malakai.

  2. Lew says:

    You are definitely the King of Cutting Boards, Larry!!

  3. Yaakov says:

    I have seen, and used, a technique like this with my turned art. I start off with a board mounted on the lathe. Next, I texture the flat face with concentric rings and use other texturing tools. Then I do the same thing you are doing. Bandsaw the piece in to various shaped strips and reglue it. Neat effect.
    yaakov….

Leave a Reply

