Laser branding…


As many of you know, I have a branding iron to mark my projects… made of brass and heated with a butane torch… time consuming and if it is not hot enough or too hot ….it can come out a bit ordinary…

Enter the Laser…

Here are a few examples of my branding of wooden items with the laser..

Cherry.

European Walnut.

Close up on Western Australian Jarrah..

These were completed using Vector mode but would be equally nice in Raster mode…

More on this later.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Laser branding…

  1. Easy way to brand & I’ve looked at getting one my self for work that can’t be done any other way. Really cool & I can’t wait to get one my self.

    • Lazy Larry says:

      Nor can I … will definitely be getting one.. biggest one I can afford …when I can afford one… soooooon…. I hope… so versatile and so many ideas..

  2. Lew says:

    Very Nice! Really adds that extra touch of class to an already classy guy!

  3. Bec says:

    I’ve created a monster!

  4. Bill says:

    Very neat!

Leave a Reply

