I am not the only one …


I have had to retire the inspirational chair… do not be concerned …it is still in the shed… just relegated to the far corner…

As you can see, it is a little worse for wear… just like I had been feeling lately…

But as you can see from the following photographs…

In Kit form…Remove the protective bubble wrap and attach the seat to the frame using 4 bolts and the spanner and allen key supplied.

Now I will be inspired by a sleek modern chair…

Just as the last chair was mimicking the way I felt… this new chair will inspire me to build a sleek modern business..

Not that I will have much time to sit and be inspired…and for those who have not had the privilege of sitting in the old chair.. the new one is not quite as comfortable…

Just a short note about where this wonderful chair came from… oh I know China… but it was purchased from the new local Masters Hardware…. for a outrageous price of AU$15.00 … you heard right… and now SWMBO wants a half dozen more to keep in the garage in case we have visitors.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I am not the only one …

  1. rhondasrainbow says:

    Hi Larry, I enjoy your simple little stories,with a touch of inspiration. By the way who/what is SWMBO?

  2. karen says:

    Kewl u never know when we may pop up for a visit. We can all be inspired

  3. Lew says:

    Nice new chair, Larry but I can’t see anything wrong with the original one.

Leave a Reply

