Timber for new commissions.


I have three commissions on the books… this week I went down and picked up the rough sawn boards of New Guinea Rosewood that I needed to make … a large bookcase, a smaller bookcase for DVD and CD… and a tallboy [chest of drawers].

I purchased 60 lengths 2.1 metres long…[7 ft] which when dressed down, will measure 125 by 25 mm  [1 by 5 inch..]

For all the box/toy makers out there… I will have small peices  that could be useful to you… so give me a bell..

I can also supply full lengths [rough sawn or dressed]

A full service is now being offered… dressing… cutting to size…your timber or mine..let me know your needs…certainly cheaper than going to the  Big Box Stores.. and a better variety…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Timber for new commissions.

  1. Lew says:

    Sounds like you are going to be busy, Larry!

Leave a Reply

