I am so excited


Yesterday…. the laser engraving machine arrived…

So excited, I forgot to get a shot of it on the truck, before we unloaded…

Had Barry and Mal over doing another job and lucky for me, they were still here… needed a hand to drag the pallet from the front gate to the workshop… only 20 metres [60 feet] but on a pallet jack over grass… not too much fun..

While I payed the driver and got the paper work sorted, Barry and Mal de-crated…

Bigger than I had imagined… even though I have seen similar machines at the VISA show……

Had to set up some boards to roll it off the pallet and into the workshop…

All in… actually was not that hard with 3 of us…

Kind of a tight squeeze between the SCMS and the Table Saw… had to drag some of the equipment out of the way…That is better… moved the TWC out and now have heaps of room…LOL

Starting to unpack… everything is jammed inside…. Chiller, blower, huffer, computer [yes I got a computer thrown in.] RECI tube and spare … and the rotary device…

More pics soon…

 

 

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I am so excited

  1. Lew says:

    WOOHOO!!!!! And the color even matches the other machine!!!!!!

  2. Bill says:

    Awesome Larry, what do you plan to do first?

  3. Kev Alviti says:

    Great when you get a new machine! and this is some machine!!

  4. Rick Kruse says:

    way cool

  5. Bec says:

    Damn, That sucker is HUGE!
    I’ll see if I can pop out to Redcliffe and see you tomorrow……
    Bec

  6. Barry M says:

    great looking work crew, pity you did not get the best side of me LOL

Leave a Reply

