First engraving


Here is my first attempt at engraving the two logos… Jim Beam Devil’s Cut and Mount Gay Rum Barbados.

Actually did the first cuts on some scrap MDF… then did these two different sized logos…

Not too bad for a beginner…

I have been playing quite a bit with the new laser and although I had a few hiccups… more about that when I have time… I am now able to cut and engrave fairly efficiently…

So…. am I happy with my purchase… YES… well now I am but over the last few days…. could have thrown it in the pool… if I had one…. mainly small setbacks…but like I said… later…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First engraving

  1. Bill says:

    Hey Larry been away from PC for awhile, fantastic to see what you have been up to.
    That laser sure sounds exciting, and the wonderful things it can do WOW talk about green with envy!
    Good to see you are doing well at the markets.
    regards
    Bill

Leave a Reply

