Change of venue


For the last 3 months or so, every Sunday morning while it is still dark, I have be driving an hour down the highway to attend the Boggo Rd Markets at Dutton Park, Brisbane… except for a quick visit to River Side Markets and a oncer at the What’s Cooking in the Garden, Redcliffe.

I have been toying with the idea of trying out the local [5 minutes away] Caboolture Markets.

So this morning it will be just a hop skip and a jump to the markets…

As a permanent stall holder at both Kelvin Grove and Boggo Rd, I have a set spot and I just turn up and unpack… being this is my first time at Caboolture… as a casual…. I will have to line up with all the other casuals and wait to be designated a site…better take a good book…

Anyone in the area this morning are welcome to drop in for a chat and to see then new items I will have displayed…

We will have to see if this market is right for us, more tomorrow on our adventures into a new venue…

I will still be going to the other markets but maybe not so often….I beleive that I need to spread myself out…more exposure… more sales… more happy customers.

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change of venue

  1. Lew says:

    That’s still a bit of a drive for me but the quality of your work, Larry, speaks for itself and word of mouth advertising will surely bring you lots of customers where ever you decide to set up.
    Lew

  2. Eric R says:

    Good idea Larry.
    Good luck !

Leave a Reply

