Oh, so much space..


After attending markets where I have been limited to 3 metres by 3 metres with a little space behind… it was so refreshing to be allowed a 6 metre frontage with nearly 10 metres behind…

The morning started at 3 AM… up, showered, shaved, shampooed and shoeshined..  at 4 AM it was 5 minute trip to the markets… line up with the other casuals ….. wait til 5.30 AM for entry…luckily I have a friend who marshalls the casual market goers… he had the ideal spot… it was on what the permanent stall holders call “millionairs row” and according to another friend who had a permanent site…. the “best spot in the whole place” and I would have to agree..

And onsite parking for the van…this shot shows the site from the back…you can see that there is lots of room..

Taken from the front corner…

Hard surfaced roadway in front but a grass surface underfoot..

Better idea of the distance behind me to the fence…

Lots of greenery and wonderful plants for sale…

Close up of some of the new boards… mainly Queensland Maple and Jarrah…

Lots and Lots of people, much interest and a few sales… as was to be expected for our first time at this market… I told most that I would not be there EVERY week but would be looking at attending on a regular basis, maybe once every three weeks…

I am not counting my chickens before they hatch, but an inquiry was made about my laser engraving work… Could I engrave a corporate logo on 800 salt and pepper mills by Xmas…

Of course my response was in the positive… just waiting for contact from them…be great if it all pans out… so it seems that I was meant to be at these markets last Sunday….

I will keep you all posted as to any updates…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh, so much space..

  1. Lew says:

    Beautiful location, Larry! Having the van backed up sure must make loading/unloading a much more pleasant task. Looks like it was a gorgeous day weather-wise, too.

  2. yaakov says:

    Every show I go to gets about the same response, HUGE interest, but few of the dollars come out. I know your pain brother. yaakov….

Leave a Reply

