Where has the last month gone?


Sidetracked with a lot of different activities… and the blog has suffered… I had not realised that it is nearly a month since I last wrote something…

To give you a little idea of what I have been up to…. check out the following photographs..

Three meters… Chronometer, Barometer and Thermometer…on a recycled silky oak board with border of maple and red cedar.

Two meter wide bookcase in New Guinea Rosewood.

Some new laser engraved boards.

Multi timbered cutting board bench top… the board will replace a bench top in a renovated kitchen… it is also engraved.

Large chest of drawers… note the dovetails… also in New Guinea Rosewood.

One of several new Baguette boards…

I have also been working on a schedule for the week I am spending in Roma… as a woodwork instructor at the local Men’s Shed…

And here is our rather uneventful sojourn at the Caboolture Markets… very ho hum… won’t be attending that venue again… but good news for people living in the area… there is a HandMade Expo opening next month… I have applied and waiting for news as to whether I have been accepted…

The Morayfield Hand Made Expo will be on the 2nd December at the Leisure Centre…[just behind Bunnings]…

Not to mention, several trips to the markets [each Saturday and Sunday] with some visits to Trevor Gaskell for supplies of various timber… predominately Tasmanian Blackwood.

I have also conducted a major spring clean..

And as a tease…what I did today…I am endeavouring to get back into posting most days…if not everyday….

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, workshop and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where has the last month gone?

  1. patron says:

    good to see you have a few things
    to keep you busy
    great news larry

    guess i better start that book
    ‘ I KNEW HIM WHEN ‘

  2. Bill Thompson says:

    Glad to see your back. I figured you were extremely busy, beautiful boards!

  3. Richard Smith says:

    as for your tease, what you did today. that is more than what I did all month. lol
    Smitty

  4. Lew says:

    Missed your posts! Glad you are back!
    Thinking of venturing into making a tumbling block cutting board. Read your blog at LJ’s , Any additional tips?
    Lew

  5. Bec says:

    I have been wondering what you were up to.
    My laser is in Brisbane and should get it next week.
    Excited and nervous at the same time

  6. Aaron Horsey says:

    Hi Larry, hope all is well. The workshop looks a little different since i was there last. I can’t see the inspirational chair & fridge in your pics anymore?

Leave a Reply

