I am BACK…


Got back from Roma, late last night… was given an early mark yesterday afternoon and decided to head straight back… Took today off to recover from one hell of a few days…

I did not just teach woodworking but I learnt some too….

Alec, the Men’s Shed resident turner took me through the procedure for turning a pen…. and with much help I managed to turn my first pen… not too bad a job…

The pen is actually a lot better than the picture…

And no I am not selling all my equipment to buy a lathe…although I can see how it can be addictive….. maybe when I retire…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I am BACK…

  1. patron says:

    the pen looks great larry. with your skills, you should be able to make a couple hundred thousand pens in a week, you know, while you rest up.

  2. uthamz says:

    Welcome back , Larry !

    utham

  3. Lew says:

    Wooden pens + a laser engraver = Nice Projects!!

Leave a Reply

