Tumbling blocks…


Have an order for a tumbling block Lazy Larry…in Tasmanian Blackwood… here is the initial glue up.

IMG_2510Note the baking paper to stop the glue sticking to the bench…

IMG_2511Close up…

IMG_2512After initial sanding… now for the border…in a few days… need to get some more Tasmanian Blackwood..

In the meantime here is one that I assisted Barry in building…

IMG_2502

Purple Heart, Silver Ash and Tasmanian Myrtle… with a Myrtle border…

He did a great job for a first time…with only a little help from me…

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project, techniques and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tumbling blocks…

  1. Lew says:

    Beautiful
    This could not have seen this at a better time. Makes me realize how far I have to go to achieve this quality. I’m still in awe of how you achieve such perfection in your joinery.

  2. Daris says:

    This really is cool. Not sure I could pull off the precision to do something like this. Especially the center star. This really looks awesome though.

Leave a comment