If you knew Sushi like I know Sushi…


Have been thinking for some time to try my hand at a sushi board.. was in town today and picked up some small dishes… suitable for dipping sauce… so I have laminated a strip of Purple Heart between some boards of Queensland Maple…[ not a true maple… it is a flindersia not an acer]

Any way waiting for the glue to dry again…

No pics yet.. so stay tuned..

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General, project and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to If you knew Sushi like I know Sushi…

  1. Michael Wurm says:

    Hi Larry, been up North by Traverse City Michigan camping for the past week and a half so I’ve missed a lot. Sounds like your up to your old tricks again, making something fresh, new and amazing, can’t wait to see the pics. mike

Leave a comment