First days at the Markets…


Well guys, wasn’t that a blast…

Saturday morning… could not sleep so I showered, shaved and shoe shined at 2AM and on the road at quarter to three…

Pulled into Kelvin Grove Urban Village at just after 3.3o.

I was very fortunate to get be given a great spot at the beginning of the markets… at the bottom of the hill …near the main entrance…

My stall was between Craig’s Seedlings and Rabi’s Spices… great spot and I have been informed that I have this spot again next week…

Not such a great shot… but the ones from Boggo Road Markets are better…

As you can see from this shot… all the stalls are on pavers… no mud or grass…

I am set up here between a woman who makes quilts and a bloke named Geoff… He sells foodstuffs imported from England… as he calls it…Pommie Tucker…

A few close ups of the display…

Deb’s Hats are starting to take over… half a table at Kelvin Grove and nearly the whole table at Boggo Rd
One more shot…of the Lazy Larry in tumbling block design…

Sales wise it was not as good as I hoped but better than I expected for my first real foray into the market scene… over all though I had a great time and met a lot of wonderful people… I can see this becoming a very big part of my new life…

So if you are in the area please drop in … and say hi….

About Lazy Larry

Just a woodworker sharing some of the things learnt the hard way... so you don't make the same mistakes...
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First days at the Markets…

  1. Lew says:

    Great looking setup, Larry! Wishing you much success!

  2. yaakov says:

    Nice Display Larry!

Leave a comment